STUDIO&NATURE

ONLINE course - Residential workshops - Artistic research

What is it? ONLINE COURSE & RESIDENTIAL WORKSHOPS

 

My classes encourage you to be present in your body, anchored. For this I invite dance, drawing, voice and writing. We invent artistic languages from life experiences. I bring somatic work (knowledge of anatomy in movement) and keys to get through daily challenges. I draw on my knowledge of Healing Tao® and Life/Art Process® mainly, as well as dance improvisation, instant composition and my Art-Ritual tools.

For me, multidisciplinarity gives strength and depth to dance. Art brings into play the materials of life, we reveal ourselves. I invite you to create as much in solo as in duet or collective to transform the perspective.

I believe that today it is absolutely necessary to connect with one's creative sensibility. It brings intuitive answers to daily challenges while connecting to the audacity, our strengths and vulnerabilities as human beings. Reclaiming inner listening and tuning in with one's sensitivity brings more freedom at every moment.

Anna Halprin, creator of the Life/Art Process® and Californian pioneer of post-modern dance, supports invention in art and daily life as a way to constantly energize creativity. Developed by exceptional personalities from the art world, this international contemporary dance practice has more than 50 years of expertise in somatic studies. Anna Halprin was inspired by research with Simone Forti, Martha Graham, Fritz Perls and the work of Feldenkrais and Alexander, revolutionary masters of the body in movement. Anna brought to the art of dance a social dimension to heal individual and collective conflicts, she engaged in ecological and political subjects. The Life/Art Process® connects humans with each other. 

I am particularly interested in the practice of dance that stimulates creativity and empowers participants. By connecting to their resources, dancers gain confidence. I am always moved to see how artistic practices and their spontaneous shaping transform our being and our way of seeing the world.

 

 

DANCE IN NATURE - RESIDENTIAL WORKSHOPS

Nature inspires. 
I invite you to take the time to connect with yourself and listen to nature through the body in movement. We awaken our senses and intuition.
I invite the game collectively to connect to its audacity and creativity. We are collaborating.
It is a time to explore in nature, breathe, dance alone or together, create space and write with the body. 

 

WHAT DOES IT BRING?

  • Boosts artistic and human potential
  • Invites to collaborate and create collectively
  • To accept every parts of the being to create artistic forms
  • Inspires to engage in deep ecology

 

FOR WHOM? Amators & Pro's

Anyone who wants to explore the body in movement, with or without prerequisites in dance.
Dance professionals and amateurs, those who love art and nature, research and the fun of living a collective experience.

Video "STUDIO&NATURE"

PLANETARY DANCE

NEXT : 12th JULY - BOIS DE LA CAMBRE - BRUSSELS

"When enough people dance together to the same rhythm with the same intention, a new force takes over! » 
Anna Halprin 


Circular dance to live a collective experience with the intention of being together and celebrate life. 
This ritual brings people together and connects them to each other. It gives confidence in the power of acting together! 
It is also called the DANCE FOR PEACE!

The Planetary Dance takes the form of a Mandala to invite a sense of community. 
This practice, created by Anna and Lawrence Halprin in 1978, was a tool to restore peace in a context of violence. 
This powerful ritual brings together a large number of people dancing to the percussive music played by musicians at the centre of the circles. 
There is no age limit.

Every year the Planetary Dance takes place around the world in June.

It is a real balm to the heart!

Following the attacks in Brussels in March 2016, I proposed the Planetary Dance during the following months. Since then, I offer Planetary Dance in the cities I travel to: Brussels, Spain, Ibiza, Rio de Janeiro, Bahia (Brazil).

Testimonials

Marie uses the tools of the Life / Art Process® in a sensitive way. I construct links that make sense in my life and my art. It's a good mix of lightness and seriousness, a perfect environment to explore with confidence and creativity.

Katharina T., Bruxelles, 31 October 2017

The work with Marie during the artistic residency woke me up! I could feel my strengths and my vulnerabilities, feel capable, alive and connect with concrete and powerful artistic tools!

Patricia P., Rio de Janeiro, 29 May 2017

I received Marie's propositions during a workshop as an invitation to return in my child's swing. It made me want to play, to laugh, to follow my desires without judging me, to go out in the street and continue to dance!

Muryell D., Rio de Janeiro, 02 July 2017

The workshop with Marie gave me a key to my own creativity and what I have to offer. My love for dance and movement have been allowed to greatly blossom!

Naomi W., Angleterre, 11 April 2017

I lived the Life / Art Process® with Marie in an artistic, therapeutic and relational way. It was also an integration of my knowledge about the art of the stage. I thought: Finally I'm dancing for real! I had a very stimulating and powerful process.

Beatrice P., Rio de Janeiro, 17 May 2017

The Planetray Dance gave me joy. I observe that I use to laugh a lot during the ritual! It gives me the feeling of working in a team, of dancing in family with people I do not know.

Anna F., Ibiza, 14 October 2017

Planatary Dance is a space-time that I offered myself several times to connect with friends and strangers, gathered around a common desire to mobilize for peace. The opportunity to gather around commitments, shared values, I also see this ritual dance as a catalyst of consciousness and energy. Despite the tragic events that motivated Marie to organize it at the beginning, this experience was every time an opportunity to share enthusiasm together with adults and children.

Eve-Coralie D., Bruxelles, 14 March 2017

Follow me on:

To keep up to date with my CREATIONS & WORKSHOPS

SUSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Donation : ASBL Eau-delà danse
BE23-0017-1397-0091

STUDIO&NATURE

Cours ONLINE - Stages résidentiels - Recherche artistique

 

C’est quoi ? COURS ONLINE & STAGES RESIDENTIELS

 

Mes cours encouragent à être présent dans son corps, ancré. Pour cela nous j'invite la danse, le dessin, la voix et l'écriture. Nous inventons des langages artistiques à partir des expériences de vie. J'apporte du contenu somatique (connaissance de son anatomie en mouvement) et des clés pour traverser les défis quotidiens. Je m'appuie sur mes connaissances du Healing Tao® et du Life/Art Process® principalement, ainsi que la danse improvisation, la composition instantanée et mes outils d'Art-Rituel.

Pour moi, la pluridisciplinarité donne force et profondeur à la danse. L’Art met en jeu les matières de vie, nous nous révélons. J'invite à créer aussi bien en solo qu'en duo ou collectif pour transformer le regard.

J'ai la croyance qu'aujourd'hui il est absolument nécessaire de se connecter à sa sensibilité créative. Elle apporte les réponses intuitives aux challenges quotidiens tout en se connectant à l'audace, à nos forces et nos vulnérabilités d'être humain. Se réapproprier l'écoute intérieure et "tuner" avec sa sensibilité apporte plus de liberté à chaque instant.

Anna Halprin, créatrice du Life/Art Process® et pionnière californienne de la post-modern danse, soutient l’invention dans l’art et la vie quotidienne comme manière de dynamiser sans cesse la créativité. Mis au point par des personnalités exceptionnelles du monde de l’art, cette pratique de danse contemporaine internationale a plus de 50 ans d’expertise en étude somatique. Anna Halprin s’est inspirée de recherches réalisées avec Simone Forti, Martha Graham, Fritz Perls et de travaux de Feldenkrais et Alexander, maîtres révolutionnaires du corps en mouvement. Anna a apporté à l’art de la danse une dimension sociale pour guérir les conflits individuels et collectifs, elle s'engage également dans des sujets écologiques et politiques. Le Life/Art Process® relie les humains entre eux.

Je m’intéresse particulièrement à la pratique de la danse qui stimule la créativité et met les participants dans leur force. En connectant à leurs ressources, les danseurs gagnent de la confiance. Je suis toujours émue de voir comme les pratiques artistiques et leur mise en forme spontanée transforment l'Etre et notre regard sur le monde.

 

DANSE EN NATURE - STAGES RESIDENTIELS

La nature inspire. 
Je vous emmène à prendre le temps de se connecter à soi et écouter la nature par le corps en mouvements. Nous éveillons nos sens et notre intuition.
J’invite le jeu collectif pour connecter à son audace et à la créativité. Nous collaborons.
C'est un temps pour explorer en nature, respirer, danser seul-e ou ensemble, créer de l'espace et écrire avec le corps. 

 

QU'EST-CE QUE CA APPORTE ?

  • Amplifie le potentiel artistique et humain
  • Collaborer et créer collectivement
  • Accepter toutes ses parties et s'en inspirer pour créer des formes artistiques
  • S'engager dans l’écologie profonde

 

POUR QUI? Amateurs & Pro's

Toute personne qui veut explorer le corps en mouvement, avec ou sans prérequis dans la danse.
Professionnels de la danse et amateurs, ceux/celles qui aiment l’art et la nature, la recherche et le fun de vivre une expérience collective.

Vidéo "STUDIO&NATURE"

PLANETARY DANCE

PROCHAINE PRÉVUE : 12 JUILLET - BOIS DE LA CAMBRE - BRUXELLES

« Quand suffisamment de personnes dansent ensemble sur un même rythme avec une même intention, une force nouvelle prend le dessus ! » 
Anna Halprin 

Danse circulaire pour vivre une expérience collective avec l'intention de se réunir pour célébrer la vie. 
Ce rituel rassemble et connecte les personnes entre elles. Il donne confiance au pouvoir d’agir ensemble !
On l'appelle aussi la DANSE POUR LA PAIX !

La Danse Planétaire prend la forme de Mandala pour inviter le sens de la communauté.
Cette pratique, créée par Anna et Lawrence Halprin en 1978, était un outil-remède pour rétablir la paix dans un contexte de violence.
Ce rituel puissant rassemble un grand nombre de personnes qui dansent sur la musique percussive jouée par des musiciens qui se trouve au centre des cercles.
Sans limite d’âge.

Chaque année la Danse planétaire à lieu aux quatre coins du globe en juin.

C'est un vrai baume au cœur !

Suite aux attentats à Bruxelles en mars 2016, j’ai proposé la Planetary Dance pendant les mois suivants. Depuis, j’offre la Planetary Dance dans les villes où je voyage : Bruxelles, Espagne, Ibiza, Rio de Janeiro, Bahia (Brésil).

Temoignages

Marie utilise les outils du Life/Art Process® de manière sensible. Je fais des liens qui font sens dans ma vie et mon art. C’est un bon mélange de légèreté et de sérieux, un environnement parfait pour explorer avec confiance et créativité. 

Katharina T., Bruxelles, 31 Octobre 2017

Le travail avec Marie lors de la résidence artistique m’a éveillée ! J’ai pu sentir mes forces et mes vulnérabilités, me sentir capable, vivante et connecter avec des outils artistiques concrets et puissants !

Patricia P., Rio de Janeiro, 29 Mai 2017

J’ai reçu les propositions de Marie en atelier comme une invitation à revenir dans mon élan d’enfant. Ça m’a donné envie de jouer, de rire, de suivre mes envies sans me juger, de sortir dans la rue et continuer à danser !

Muryell D., Rio de Janeiro, 02 Juillet 2017

Le stage avec Marie m’a donné une clé sur ma propre créativité et ce que j’ai à offrir. Mon amour pour la danse et le mouvement ont été autorisé à faire leur coming out !

Naomi W., Angleterre, 11 Avril 2017

J’ai vécu le Life/Art Process® avec Marie de manière artistique, thérapeutique et relationnel. C’était aussi une intégration de mes connaissances en art de la scène. Je me suis dit : Enfin je danse pour de vrai ! J’ai vécu un processus très stimulant et puissant.

Beatrice P., Rio de Janeiro, 17 Mai 2017

La Planetray Dance m’a donné de la joie. J’observe que je ris beaucoup pendant le rituel ! Ça me donne la sensation de travailler en équipe, de danser en famille avec des personnes que je ne connais pas.

Anna F., Ibiza, 14 Octobre 2017

La Planatary Dance est un espace-temps que je me suis offert plusieurs fois pour me connecter avec des amis et des inconnus, rassemblés autour d'une envie commune de se mobiliser pour la paix. L'occasion de se rassembler autour d'engagements, de partages de valeurs, je vois aussi cette danse rituelle comme un catalyseur de conscience et d'énergie. Malgré les événements tragiques qui ont motivés Marie à l'organiser au départ, cette expérience a été à chaque fois l'occasion de partager de l'enthousiasme ensemble, avec des adultes et enfants.

Eve-Coralie D., Bruxelles, 14 Mars 2017

Suivez-moi sur :

PLUS D’INFOS SUR LES CREATIONS ET WORKSHOPS

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À LA NEWSLETTER

Dons : ASBL Eau-delà danse
BE23-0017-1397-0091